History and Future
Welcome To Fawcett United
The church roots began in the Fawcett's
present day Morgan Road)
as early as 1793. It was
a preaching point on the Ohio Circuit. Francis
Asbury, an early Methodist Bishop, preached twice at John Fawcett's home.
In August of 1812 the land for the church was purchased for six cents. In that year a plain and square log building was erected. It was replaced by a brick structure in 1843. In 1944 the building was
damaged by fire. While doing the repairs, a basement and vestibule were added.
In 2002 we celebrated our 190th Anniversary. We rejoice that we continue
to see many wonderful things
happening at this special
place with a rich history.
As a Christian Community we thank God for our history and continue to seek God's vision as we move forward to the future.